2010 Resolutions Review

Haha just thought I should do this again like I did last year. xD
Gray is what I wrote last year~

1. Don’t worry, be happy! -bursts into song-
I HAVE BEEN A LOT HAPPIER THIS YEAR ACTUALLY, THX. ;D


2. Don’t take everything for granted
:] Doing my best~

3. Be more aware of my health!!!
… no actually I think my health declined. ;w;

4. Improve health+skin so I can AT LEAST lessen my diet! >O Can you believe I am banned from BEEF, fish, duck, lamb, etc? Beef! What kind of meat-eating American am I?!
MY SKIN HAS IMPROVED SOO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO MUCH <333333333333333 I can eat ANYTHING I FREAKING WANT. But lately my skin’s been acting up ’cause I’ve been sick for the past week. >_> Still, big big improvement.

5. Become a more interesting person!
I honestly have been at least slightly less bored of myself lately. :D

6. BECOME LESS SOCIALLY CHALLENGED & AWKWARD.
STILL SOCIALLY CHALLENGED, BUT IMPROVED. <3

7. View life with a light heart!
D: Gotta try harder.

8. Less mood swings, PLEASE. :D
… x_X I think I hope I improved..

9. STOP BEING A CRYBABY :[
My eyes’ve been dry and irritated lately so I haven’t been able to cry for a while O_O but I’m still a crybaby. ;_; Sorry.

10. Continue to blog~ That’s an easy one. :3
… I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting you, wordpress. ;_; There are two other blogs in my life now and I kind of update them daily and yeah..

11. Become a more likable person :[
Dude I don’t even know.

12. Wake up with a smile! [Although I’ll never remember xD -not a morning person-]
Forgot about this one lol.

13. Don’t be such a cheapo but still don’t waste your/your parents’ money :O
O:!!! I BOUGHT NEW CLOTHES. LIKE, NICE’ISH CLOTHES. KIND OF. I DON’T KNOW BUT I IMPROVED.

14. Improve your fashion sense xD -currently fashion terrorist-
YES I HAVE IMPROVED A BIT.

15. Heal throat!
… throat still dead.

16. Constantly work at improving singing :] Stronger vocals!
I am constantly working on it~~ ^^

17. Continue actively recording & uploading solos~
Have been doing so! :DDDDDD

18. Don’t miss deadlines.
^^

19. STOP PROCRASTINATING, YOU ARROGANT AP ASIAN.
……………………………………….
Honestly part of the reason I’m writing this review right now is because I REAAALLLY don’t wanna do my AP Literature assignment. >_> This one was a fail.

20. Keep my room organized >[
Half success! :D

21. Keep using my calendar planner -WAY too lazy-
Sorry, haven’t touched it in forever. D:

22. STOP BEING SO LAZY, GIRL D;
I’m sorry. ;_; -bows-

23. Stop intimidating other people…… xD ;_; I’ve been called a monster before quite a few times and people’ve said I’m intimidating/scary…
I’ve been a lot cheerier lately and more chill, so I really hope.. >w<

24. Become an easier person to talk to. D: Yeah right. People see me and run. -exaggerating-
Like I said, I’ve been a lot cheerier lately and friendlier I think.. >w<

25. No more white fibs!
Ooh. Just told one yesterday.

26. Be more honest/blunt.
I’m not sure.

27. VALEDICTORIAN. VALEDICTORIAN. VALEDICTORIAN.
OMG THIS. I was SO SO SO sure I would not get valedictorian. I really was. I had 3 B+’s earlier. And then suddenly… suddenly now I think I might still…………. omg. :O I might have a chance. And I’ve been working really hard. Really. :] I’ve been doing my best.

28. Make all my teachers like me! ;D I’m a good student kiss-up.
^_____^ I’ve been doing my best even though I’m a senior and I’m supposed to get senioritis, and I’m also a goody-goody, and I think I’ve succeeded!

29. Hopefully find a way to reconnect w/ my friends
Things’ve improved. :]

30. Spend more time with them..
D:

31. Learn to dance!
FAIL.

32. Improve at rapping! ^^ And different kinds!
I think I’ve improved? O:

33. Learn basic Korean
At least I improved.

34. Work on Japanese learning workbook.. -hasn’t touched it in a year-
-hasn’t touched it in 2 years-

35. Learn more Mandarin phrases so I can say them randomly :]
… dui bu qi ;w; wo bu ke yi.

36. Continue doodling in random Korean words all over my papers while bored in class ’cause it’s good practice xDDD [If you look at my French hw, there’s more Korean than French xD]
I DO THAT STILL. Why such bad habits, Eva?

37. Learn to type in Korean without looking xD 루루 사랑해요~
ㅋㅋㅋㅋ ^^ 안녕하세요~ 히히히 저는 이바입니다~~ Sucess. I can’t believe it.

38. Take more pictures of my myself HAHA Well I realized that I won’t look the same forever, so might as well~
O: I think I should try that..

39. More pictures with/of other people
I’ve been trying..

40. MUST BECOME MORE WELL-KNOWN ON YOUTUBE and receive more comments! >O<
Haha ^^ Improvement.

41. Be less shy.
SO MUCH IMPROVEMENT. D’x I’m so prouddd! I’m a senior now so I have soooooooo much more confidence and I’m just.. so proud. ;_;

42. Be waaaaaaaaaay less self-conscious >__O
Sorry, didn’t happen. :/

43. Improve at speaking and doing things in front of others.
I.. believe? I improved? D:

44. Improve at speaking/less stuttering/better enunciation/better flow.
I have improved quite a bit. But I still stutter. >_<

45. Get better at writing! My AP Language teacher chose my essay as one of the top 3 of the class, and entered it in a contest, but I didn’t place. >__O Next time if something like this happens, I must place!
D: I didn’t really get better..

46. Um. I really need to start caring about caring for my hair……. xD;;
I HAVE ACTUALLY STARTED CARING. :]

47. Keep having the heart of a child, but be less immature.
I’m still immature and I’m working on it, but I think I’ve improved.

48. Be less annoying.. >__O
I’m sorry.

49. UN-ANNOY-IFY MY SPEAKING VOICE, OMG IT’S SO IRRITATING.
I’m sorry.

50. Stop being so irritated so easily xD WOOOO HALFWAY!
I’m sorry. ;_;

51. Be more enthusiastic and spirited!
KEKEKE :DDDDDD

52. Be more independent and have more courage >_O -hides-
^____^

53. Become an insightful person!
… insightful. >_> <_< Insightful. Hm.

54. Show people that a high voice can be a strong voice ;D
I’m doing my best. ^^

55. Try actually practicing piano and violin.. xD
………………… I’m sorry.

56. Continue making charms out of polymer clay :]
I have been but a lot less often.

57. Become girlier D: Or at least make it so that I’m no longer a person that others can never see as girly or cute.. ;_____;
Haha :] I can pull off girly a little better now.

58. Aha.. voice acting.. I want to do at least one anime clip fandub.
Didn’t happen. >_O

59. EXERCISE! OMG I DON’T EXERCISE ANYMORE xD
I exercised even less this year. D:

60. Improve my REALLY poor endurance/stamina!
I think it got worse.

61. Become a better athelete :O -not happening-
-truly not happening-

62. Drink lots of water! And apple juice!
Ah. I should do that. O: Like, right now.

63. NO CHEWING GUM :] I lasted all 2009 without gum.
I chewed gum but I don’t think it’s a big deal lol.

64. Draw more! ^^ Get better at drawing!
I actually got worse -hides-

65. Learn to draw with my new tablet keke
I haven’t touched that in like a year..

66. Work on Chiisana’s and my visual novel/game ;D We shan’t give up on it.

67. Support my friends as best as possible! <3
It’s kind of hard but I’m trying.

68. I want my friends to acknowledge me as someone who seriously sings :3 But that’s not happening since I’m not even good at it and I can’t sing ((well)) in front of people anyway.. xD
I think it got a little better but I should still work on this. :]

69. Haha at least one new AMV..? xD
Sorry..

70. Rerecord my Because I’m a Girl English/Japanese/Korean/Mandarin/Cantonese medley ’cause this one hurts my ears..
SUCCESS. WATCH IT HERE.

71. ..xD Learn to do ad-libs and harmonies.. Oh, failage.
I HAVE IMPROVED A LOT AT HARMONIES. But I still can’t hear/imitate them. xD

72. EXPOSE MORE ASIAN MUSIC TO MY FRIENDS. BWUAHAHAHA.
BWUAHAHAHA.

73. Be less clumsy Dx
I still bump into doorframes when I turn corners..

74. TRY WEARING PINK THIS YEAR xD I failed this last year. Iono why but me + pink don’t go together, and I have nothing against the color >___O
SUCCESS. I’VE BEEN WEARING PINK.

75. “Don’t piss off my parents! ..Y-yeah, I wouldn’t last two seconds with this one. ^^;”
<– copied and pasted from 09 resolutions ^__^

I didn’t last two seconds with this one. But my relationship with my parents has improved actually xD

76. Continue my keychain collection
I have been continuing it but I don’t go anywhere so where is there even to get a keychain from? lol

77. Continue playing Animal Crossing on DS! xDD<3
D: I kinda quit..

78. VLLOOOOGGGG :DDDDD And I mean other than the one that I’m already working on now.
I did one where I sang Reflection from Mulan. x]

79. Eat a lychee mochi. xDDDDDD -shot-
OMG. I REALLY DID BUY A BOX OF LYCHEE MOCHIS. I HAD TO.

80. Keep collecting cute stickers! ^^
I didn’t really get any chance to buy any. :P

81. Allow others to understand me better :O
I’ve been doing my best. ^^

82. FLATTEN MY GROSS HUGE TUMMY :[[[[[[[[[ I am seriously a stick, but because I eat often, my stomach is huge T.T It’s the only place I gain weight….
It’s still the only place I gain weight…..

83. “Make it so that whenever the name “Eva” is mentioned, the response is “Oh, you mean waterpixie waterpixieva, the awesome singer on Youtube?” HAHAHA. Might take years.”
HEHE Another one from last year!

LOL. It will take years. :]

84. Start wearing jewelry again! :]
I have been!

85. Wear glasses less often 8D~
Sorry. 8D

86. Buy a f(x) CD.. xD maybe.. if they release something that’s REALLY good. I’m a huge cheapo w/ no money but I want to support those girls.
D: AMBER IS MISSING. They need to hurry up and come back and release something new.

87. Maaaaybe meet an online dubbing friend? :D :D <3
[The big pikachu awaits~!]

I cry cry.

88. 7nin Tengoku <3 They are my loves. ^^ I want to sing with them again~
I still want to sing with them again <3

89. SUPPORT C.N. BLUE KYEEEEE I CAN’T WAIT FOR THEIR OFFICIAL DEBUT THIS MONTH! JUNG YONG HWAAAAAAA~♥♥
C N TO THE BLUEEEEE~

90. I will force everyone else to blog more ^^ nudge nudge
>_<

91. Check! 3.. I will revive you somehow…….
TT_____TT

92. HARNESS SOME MAGICAL POWERS LOL
[‘Cause I’m the CHOSEN ONE!! xD Y’know y’knoww?]

I’m magical.

93. Stop going to Dictionary.com so often out of insecurity xDDDDDD;;;;;
I.. actually still do that. Hahaha.

94. My friend says he is composing a song. He says he wants me to sing it. I can’t guarantee it’ll be listenable but I want to do something like that.. :] Dream come true, yo~
D: I think he never finished composing it..

95. By the end of this year, I’ll be a senior. I must be a cool senior :O I can’t let anyone pick on me or look down on me anymore.
:] I have so much more confidence this year.

96. Drop out of school and become a POKEMON MASTER! ^__^ And that is absolutely possible because I am over 10 years old, and capable of going on a journey by myself in a world filled with monsters that could attack me with their powers, and probably kidnappers and molesters too…….
LMAOOO.

97. Learn to cook or bake so at least I’ll no longer be someone who can possibly burn water D:
I can cook ramen! with a stove!!

98. I wanna learn to play bass guitar =/ Maybe not this year.
Haha maybe not next year either.

99. Support Super Junior-M by buying their albums and any other ways that I can, that is, if they hopefully don’t disband. =/♥

100. Dominate the world…! BWUAHAHAHAHA
Bwuahahahahaha >8D

5 Responses

  1. For many, the outdoor lighting rekindles the magic of the Christmas holiday season. They spend hundreds of dollars for their only home of the brightest most festive on the road network. Some even in friendly matches with their neighbors on who has more lights. It ‘s a time when families together and enjoy the fun, food and laughter. There is nothing better than the snow falls on the house with bright colors during the holidays.

  2. Actually,,,Your name wouldn’t be spelt 이바 it would actually be spelt 에바. Because us Koreans are just very interesting..xD because 에바 would be pronouced also as Eva and Ava. but이바 is meaning this. So if you call yourself 이바 your calling yourself an it/this.^^ Thats why celebrities in Korea spell Eva as 이바. If you understand what I mean. Are you fluent in Mandarin??

    • AHHHHHHHHHHHHH. LOL. I’m so sorry I’m only seeing your comment now 3 months later. ._.

      That’s really good to know though. O__O I had no idea. Thanks!!

    • And nope, I am not fluent. :3 I’m fluent in Cantonese though and my parents are also fluent in Mandarin/I have lots of friends that speak Mandarin/I listen to some Mandarin music and sometimes watch Mandarin shows, so….. just bits and bits. xD

  3. ^^

Leave a Reply

