Bongbbang

Omg so I after I finished up that last post on Sunday, I went out, and when I came home I was SOOO determined to blog about it! then I fell asleep. And all week long I’ve been soooooooooo busy and soooo stressed because of school >___< Last night I pulled my very first all-nighter because of a really stupid project I had for economics. And no, I didn’t procrastinate because I’ve been having SO many projects and so much homework–I had a hella big thing for AP literature too so I didn’t procrastinate on that and got it done early, and I’m SO glad because if I had had to do both that and the economics project, I would’ve had no chance of finishing. Because I finished the economics project at around 5 AM. -____-;; Crazy..

So! this is what happened last Sunday!

In order to get me out of the house [and more importantly, to avoid trick-or-treaters.. xD], my parents took me to a very Korean part of a nearby town which I never knew existed. And, see, I get fascinated REALLY easily *__*

So yeah we went to a Korean supermarket and I convinced my daddy to buy me ddukbokki [spicy rice cakes] becaaaause I’ve been curious about how they’re like xDDD kekeke. I wanted to try jjajangmyun [black bean noodles] too but that didn’t work out so well. D:

And and and what I found really interesting was that we walked into this other supermarket and what was playing was 2NE1’s “Go Away” LOL um, yeaaaaahhh because that song is totalllyy appropriate for a supermarket! 8D
They didn’t even censor the line, “All you do is act a fool; you ain’t shit without your crew!” ;w; I was a bit embarrassed for the seniors and kiddies. xD;; It’s a really good song though with an awesome MV.

And and and *________* we walked by a bakery and in huge Korean letters, I saw

김탁구

Kim Takgu!!!! OOOO: from the drama “Baker King Kim Takgu” or as KBS World calls it “Bread, Love, and Dreams” ^^ What I watched every Wednesday and Thursday night on KBS World [YAY FOR A KOREAN CHANNEL ON TV] until it ended two days ago! THAT IS SERIOUSLY SUCH A GOOD DRAMA. It’s not like an idol drama or anything; it’s actually geared towards a wide range of age groups and it’s just.. amazing. Dreams, revenge, secrets, friendship, business corporations, baking, the importance of family, love, sincerity and insincerity, sexism, violence, being a good person. I cry every once in a while but it’s not like the BAD crying. It’s like the kind of crying that leaves me touched and happy after and there’s just nothing about the drama that gives me bad feelings. It’s purely inspirational~ *_*

BUT ANYWAY. YEAH. OMG. LOL. :D So I freaked out. And I saw the words 봉빵 or Bong Bread, which is the famous trademark bread of the drama, and I’m preeeetty sure that they were selling Bong Bread?! That’s SOOO BRILLIANT and gahhhh! :D :D :D
So my parents were like [since I’m picky about food, so I guess if I showed interest in bread, they took advantage of it? xD], “Go in and buy some of that bread. You can eat it for breakfast and/or lunch.”

SO EVA WAS LIKE, YAYYY.
And she searched the whole bakery and found none of it ]:
Idk if maybe I was stupid and the sign didn’t actually imply that they were selling the bread [if that’s the case, they should because that’s such good marketing!] or maybe they sold out? Possible ’cause it was late and the bakery seemed a bit empty. D:

So yeah. That was the most regretful part of my experience. Lol. Not getting to try Bong Bread, from Baker King Kim Takgu… </3

Actually I’m pretty sure there was more I wanted to say ’cause I REALLY wanted to blog that day O___O but now it all seems so short and uninteresting. xD Oh well, whatever!
I’m too sleepy anyway ;w; sleep sleep sleep… Tis all I could think about all day D;

One Response

  1. Lol. Usually in Korean markets, they sell the Korean breads in like some type of selves. You should try ddukbokki it tastes very good. ^^ Sometimes if they have a bakery section they sell the breads in the bakery sections. Like such as Cake. Some of breads would be next to bakery sections. All Korean markets puts songs in their store. Becuase it’s boring shopping when it’s all silence. lol.

    Can you read Korean very well?
    I think Korea is awesome place. I love Korea, not because I’m Korean but I love Korea. I also love America too.

    If you see a bakery store again they should be sell bread. Get those bread with red bean inside of it. the wons with red bean in bread are very popular and delicious.

Leave a Reply

