2009 Resolutions Review

What is in GRAY is what I wrote at the start of the year. :3

 

1. Be happier. :D “Sing a happy song.”
;__; Methinks it didn’t happen but I tried. D;

2. Do NOT cause my parents to be broke. o____o
Hasn’t happened yet! xD I was a huge cheapo this year!

3. Blog allllll year and write interesting posts. :DDD
LOL They were not interesting :[ But Eva blogged a lot :]

4. Heal my voice. D:
It healed a lot :] But still my throat hurts often~

6. Learn to sing out of diaphragm!
Um.. xD Improvement!

7. Learn to dance! ^^
xDD STILL CANNOT DANCE. But a liiiittle improvement D:

8. Properly learn + improve at Japanese.
…I didn’t work on Japanese at all ;__;

9. Learn how to speak basic Korean.
…Ha…

10. Learn a bit of Mandarin.
Haa…

11. Less mood swings, please.
HA HA HA

12. Become a more interesting person.
LOLLLZERSTICKS

13. Take lots of pictures! >___<
I did that!! ^^ But not with other people >__O

14. Hang out with my friends more.
… ;_; It became less this year

15. Actually PRACTICE piano and violin.
T.T I practiced piano a little during summer..

16. Learn SHINee’s “Noona Neomu Yeppeo (Replay)” on piano.
Heh.

17. Learn DBSK’s “Doushite Kimi wo Suki ni Natte Shimattan darou” on piano.
Heheh.

18. Learn Super Junior-M’s “At Least I Still Have You” on piano.
HEHEHEH.

19. Learn Guang Liang’s “Tong Hua” on piano.
I tried! OO:

20. Try voice acting~
Yeaah I tried a liittle! :D And failed

21. Improve endurance >__<
Actually it got worse LOL Then it got even worse after I got swine flu

22. Become a better athlete..
HAHAAH See my answer to #21 please

23. Strengthen vocals, of course!
I did~<3 ^^ Improvement, yay!

24. FINISH MY STUPID SOLODUB AND MAKE YOUTUBE COMEBACK. >[ If I really don’t finish it within 2009, I will seriously cry.
OMG I DID THIS ONE..!!!!!!<333333333333333 GOOD JOB EVA ^__^

25. Stay an active fandubber and never miss deadlines!
DID THIS ONE TOO WOOOOOO!

26. Stay organized.
DDDD: I was organized I thiink…..

27. No more procrastinating on schoolwork. D;
ROFL THE IRONY :[ Vacation is almost over and I still have lots of hw left. But throughout the year, in general, I improved a small notch

28. Make all my teachers like me more. Lol. I’m kind of a kiss-up.
;D Success! Except for 1 teacher who I don’t like. I don’t count him.

29. Get better at speaking [&singing] in front of people.
-recalls time when I screwed up speech in AP English, cried 5 times, and resolved to stay quiet.. until I found out I got an A and felt better-

30. Improve my horrible skin.
Improved<3

31. Drink lots of water! =O
I tried!

32. Improve at drawing.
Methinks I improved at least a little =/ Didn’t draw much..

33. Finish doing a shoooort manga series! xD
…forgot.

34. DRAW HENRY LAU FANART BWUAHAHA.
D: Didn’t draw..

35. Eat more ice cream. xD Ice cream is love.
Ice cream!! ^^ I ate lots of it! But recently I’ve been staying away from it b/c dairy stuff is supposedly bad for my skin.

36. Eat more chocolate too, Eva. <3
=/ I got addicted to chocolate.

37. Don’t chew gum a lot. >__O
Didn’t even once!

38. Don’t break rules at school! Ever!
o.o Did I?

39. ASDFAWFJI. KEEP Check! 3 ACTIVE.
………………..did not happen -sadness-

40. Learn how to rap. Hahah. :D
I improved! See TTL ;D

41. Get better at mixing songs!
I THINK I did..

42. Support my friends as best as possible! ^___^ <3
DDD: Me tried…….

43. Become a more likable person.
:[ Still no, but better..

44. Audition for SM Entertainment Global Auditions.
Didn’t even think about it, sorry!

45. Audition for AVEX Global Star Search if they have one again.
Did they have one? O_o

46. Continue watching anime. o__o Somehow I haven’t been watching much lately at all.
K-ON!! Kimi ni Todoke! Kobato!

47. Finish another AMV? xD Maybe? At least one?
Finished Bring Sakura to Life :3

48. Become better at singing ad libs :DDDDD Funnn.
Uh.. After First Kiss, I kinda forgot..

49. No more physical accidents. Dx Pain = bad.
o.o I THINK there weren’t any..

50. EXPOSE MORE ASIAN MUSIC TO MY FRIENDS. BWUAHAHAHA.
SUCCESS BWUAHAHAHAHAHAHA

51. Become an idol! Lol, just kidding. I was thinking Kirari Tsukishima there for a moment. But I do want to inspire people. x]
SUCCESS! HAHA JUST KIDDING

52. Be thankful for everything. <3
Aw, I should be :[ I’ll try next year

53. Appreciate all the bad stuff that doesn’t happen to me. xD
I forgot.. I’ll try ^^

54. Be less conscious about what others think about me.
NOPE! Got MORE conscious!

55. Wear pink. LOL. At least a little bit. Try.
I need to own something pink first xD

56. Become less picky! D: About food and stuff..
o.o Uh..

57. TRY to help out around the house. =/
-bad girl-

58. Don’t piss off my parents! ..Y-yeah, I wouldn’t last two seconds with this one. ^^;
HEH.

-gosh, this is getting hard-

59. Collect fortune cookie fortunes! xD I shall fill the whole jar~
Aw I didn’t get new ones this year :'[[[[

60. Continue keychain collection! ^^
:O But I didn’t go anywhere except Disneyland and I already had one from there..

61. Make more handmade crafts. :3
Polymer clay, yo!

62. Use scented hand lotion more often. xD
Methinks I’m not supposed to

63. Bring my chapstick everywhere with me!
Yeah!

64. Stick ice down a person’s shirt LOL IONO. -runs away-
OH I SHOULD HAVE

65. Use cute stickers! A lot! x3
:O Somewhat did it kinda!

66. Memorize how to write all the SJ-M members’ names in Chinese. xD Or at least Henry’s~
DARN NOT EVEN ONE.

67. Eat more nuts. o__o They’re good for you.
[Edit 1-24-09;; I’m no longer allowed to eat nuts because of my skin. =/]
See edit. xD

68. Become less awkward. =[
…………………………didn’t happen Dx maybe a bit less..

69. Force milk down my friends’ throats so they can maybe grow some more, so I won’t stand out so much because of my height! T.T
………..they’re not growing……….

70. I NEED MORE FLESH. I’m like a stick. T.T;
People say I got skinnier..!!

71. Wear more blue. Hahah. There are people out there who can’t guess what my favorite color is and I’m like, “WTH.”
Haha I was called a “Blue Popsicle” back in May ^^

72. Do not rip my pretty blue converse. =[ Because I don’t want to use money to buy a new pair.
HAHA I still am wearing the same pair everyday! Too bad they don’t look blue anymore.

73. Buy a pretty lead pencil. xD Hm.
Oh darn :O

74. Don’t break my beautiful headphones. D:
Success! Ring ding dong, ring ding dong! -SHINee reference-

75. Somehow find a way to get Mix-Style headphones for free LOL NOT HAPPENING.
HEHE DID NOT HAPPEN. Oh Eva you were quite the silly girl

76. Have nice dreams~ ^^
o.o Why do I not dream anymore..

77. Talk to people more.
Uh. Hm. o.o Not sure. Didn’t happen..?

78. Keep stable good grades.
I did! :O Didn’t I? [‘cept they fluctuated during the week I was sick D:]

79. Have some kind of competition with my friends and KICK EVERYONE’S ASS. >]
Didn’t happen.. But I think I can whoop some of my friends in singing xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD;;

80. Change to a hairstyle with bangs. o___o Maybe.
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
TT_________TT IT HAPPENED 2 DAYS AGO AND NOW I LOOK SO MUCH WORSE THAN BEFORE OMG I SHOULD NEVER TRY TO CUT MY OWN HAIR :[ I look so bad with bangs…

81. Get more subscribers on my new Youtube account than my old one! [Like 418’ish.]
I have 129! That’s a lot to me! Though compared to other people+my old account, it’s not much. ^^;

82. Remix a song for fun. Hahah iono. I’ve been interested in remixes lately.
D: Nope..

83. Freeload off my friends more! xD Well, a lot of people freeload off me a lot, so I want to freeload off my friends more for the sake of saving money.
Haha I think I did’ish

84. Find some way to gain a little money. o__o Like maybe win a sweepstakes and eBay off the prize. xD Maaaaaybe even work once in a while for my friend’s mom if/when she establishes a store. T.T They’re going to make me be telephone girl. -crawls under rock- T-talking to people…
DID NOT HAPPEN

85. Wear my Amulet Spade cosplay to Fanime! xD
SUCCESS! YEEAAAAAHHH!

86. Meet up with Lulu. >] And anyone else if possible.
:[ We weren’t able to..

87. Do an anime parody! :D All the ones my friends and I did before were stupid. Lol. ^^
:O That would’ve been fun…..

88. Improve my dry, lame sense of humor. o____o
Yeah right D;

89. Wear a scarf to school. L-lol. Maybe not. ‘Cause I know everyone will be like, “That’s not like you at all, Eva..” ;___;
YES I DID IT ONCEE! ^^

90. Become a well-rounded person. :D
I’m not :[

91. Direct a music video. HAHA. Well my friends are in a band, so this could actually happen. ^^ If they really let me help. But then, I think they’d need my help. xD
OH! I kinda did! :] ish

92. Eat.. a lychee-flavored mochi. =O Rofl there’s a Henry Lau reference here, but I don’t know how many of you will get it.♥
:O I want one..

93. Do lots of view-worthy vlogs!
NOPE!!

94. Continue to be a huge, shameless, blogging plug. xD
o.o I think I stopped.. Although I promote K-pop a lot huh xD

95. Allow people to understand me better.
I think  a little.. Iono >_O

96. Un-annoy-ify my voice.
Still annoying.

97. Make it so that whenever the name “Eva” is mentioned, the response is “Oh, you mean waterpixie, the awesome singer on Youtube?” HAHAHA. Might take years.
HAHA There’s always the rest of my life ;D

98. Support Super Junior-M! <3
<3

99. GET ALL SUPER JUNIOR-M MERCHANDISE. >D
Oh my Super Girl~

100.
And finally . . . to meet Henry Lau.
. . What? A girl can dream, right? ;___;

Haha! Just kidding. xD I pretty much copied the last one from Chiichama, who by the way just made a BLOG called “Chiisana no Uta”! <3

:O At least I said I was just kidding.. xDD;;

YAAAY! Made it all the way to 100! ^^
A’ight, this year I’ll ganbarimasu! Jiayou! Fighting! :D♥

2 Responses

  1. ahh your hair is soo pretty! and we will meet someday! and you did improse your singing so much! hope 2010 will be awesome for you!

    • improve*

Leave a Reply

