><

>______<

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……………………………………….

That speech for AP Language and Composition that I’ve been stressing over for the past few days… I finally delivered it in front of my class today and I was so nervous and I’d been not paying attention in my classes before it, just practicing the whole thing over and over and over in my head.

>___< And I choked on the very first sentence… I literally said:

“By the by, it seems as if the concept of respect is… wait. CRAP.”

I DON’T KNOW WHY I SAID THAT!!

>_______< And then everyone laughed, and I really got caught off guard and the whole rest of the speech really went downhill from there… TT___TT I’m really depressed. I let myself down a lot… I spent so much time memorizing it and worrying and I really did memorize it well, but as soon as I stood up at that podium… >< I forgot everything and I just couldn’t do it. >.< I got stage fright. I really, really, really can’t take that kind of pressure… >__< I can’t do stuff in front of people.

And I kept stuttering and messing up on pronounciation >____< Partly because I have a lisp and partly because I’m just..not good at speaking ;____; TT___TT Now.. I understand why I’m so terrified of talking and why I’m naturally so quiet… >__<

I don’t know why I’m even in AP English when I have speech problems. >< I feel so terrible, like I have mental/verbal disabilities or something…

>___< So then I cried the rest of the period, all through lunch, 7th period French, and when I got home. TT__TT Times like this I wanna quit schoolllllll….. Waaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh………. sniffle.

sniffle sniffle.

3 Responses

  1. Awwwww! I’m so sorry that happened. Class presentations are REALLY scary. T.T;;

    -hugs- It’ll be alright, Ebah! We’re all here for you! It’ll be okayyy. :) <333

    School is really getting harder. Junior year really is the hardest year. xD;;; OMG, did you hear that Summer Vacation may be gone forever???? T_______________T

    • WHAAAAAAAAAAA?!?! BUT WHYYY D:

      • President Obama’s considering it.He’s paying so much attention on us kids… T.T

Leave a Reply

