I Don’t Care Because I’m A Girl!

YEAHHH! My 3rd solo single for Totally Up! Project was released today along with my second track, Kiss’s “Because I’m a Girl,” which was different than usual because I made it a medley of the Japanese, Korean, Mandarin, Cantonese, and English versions. ^___^

So I’m very happy I finally got to sing this song, which I really like, and that I got to sing in a bunch of languages. But I’m only fluent in English and Canto, so the rest of them.. might be off. I don’t know. Iono how much to trust my tongue. But I tried! ^^

I want to sing in more languages more often. I’m really interested in a lot of Asian languages. xD But I think I really suck at Latin languages .__. Except my French teacher always treated me like a teacher’s pet and keeps saying my accent sounds French and whatever, so that kind of threw me off. =__= But yeah.. still, don’t expect me to record in French. I barely even sing in English, psh.

Um..yeah… ^^; My voice doesn’t suit ballads, I’m sorry. I tried really hard to soften my voice to fit the song during the first verse and the first chorus.. but after that, I had to switch all of my focus to pronounciation because Mandarin has CRAZY sounds.

Oh yeah. I’m NEVER singing any songs with high notes like that again.

I spent a lot of time on this, so please give it a listen? And even though I’m pretty sure I won’t get any anyway.. xD;; I disallowed comments on this post, so if you’d like to leave a comment, please do so here? :] I’d love to get feedback. ‘Cause comments are <3

 

Speaking of being a girl, I LOVE 2NE1‘s new song “I Don’t Care.”

I can’t say I’m the biggest fan of them because they’re not my style, and even though it’s a lot of fun to sing, I’m not in love with “Fire”..
BUT “I DON’T CARE” IS THE BEST! :D The lyricsss<333! It’s an awesome song and MV!

GIRL POWER.! ♥

Now without a single tear, I’ll laugh at you

