May 17, 2009

Because of an “I’ll do it if you do it,” I promised Kath I would put pictures of myself on my wordpress everyday in the month of May. And she has to do the same in July, her birth month. Details here.

 

May17

-sweats- Today was the first really hot day of the year, so gotta imagine I’m at Lake Tahoe. |D;;

 


Super Junior‘s 1st “It’s You” perf at Popular Song May 17, 2009

:DDDDDDDDD I’ve been waiting so long for this!<3 I loooove this songg *__* At the beginning WHOOOOSH! I literally squealed out loud on accident ;___; I usually either squeal to myself or do it on purpose, ’cause in my house you can hear everything, so usually when my parents are home I’m really quiet.

I was kinda disappointed, though, that Donghae[0:31] was off-tune for the very first line D: But Kyuhyun[0:39] and Yesung[0:47] picked it right back up and sounded great. :3

I love the choreography and they did an awesome job dancing *__* but the cameraperson didn’t capture all the right spots. D: I especially love Eunhyuk[and, well, the rest of them] at 1:33 during the “Oh oh only for you~”s ’cause that’s my FAAAAVORITE part of the choreography! Iono why but that’s one of the reasons why I wanna learn the dance. xD Chest pops are so cool and they make it look fun xDD

I still like the line distribution. :] The vocals were good, although certain parts were kinda weaker. I looove Yesung‘s high adlibs at the end, especially the one at 3:31 holy crap…

BUT OMG. HEECHUL AT THE BRIDGE :DDDDDDDDDDDDD [2:59]

He sounds FANTASTIC and I’m very, extremely proud of him. And is that vibrato I’m hearing?! Kim Heechul, thank you, for you’ve just won my respect as a musician. :] I’ve been waiting on you. xDD;; [Though I’m still slightly iffy on Hangeng‘s musical abilities, but he’s good at getting emotion across; he sounded really sincere when he sang “I’m Willing”] Now go out there and show all those people who’ve doubted you all of this time[I did too ;__;] that you’re not just sold off your looks and wits! YEAH. :D I’m very proud. Bwahaha.

Quirks I hafta complain about [mostly to the stylists xD]:
Leeteuk‘s[0:55] tail. D: I really don’t like guy!tails.
-..Why is Kangin‘s[1:22] hair GRAY?
Sungmin[1:59].. ;__; Your hair..is so short…

One Response

  1. wahahaha ebah is so cute!
    I actually think sungmin looks way cute with that haircut xD but everyone else hates it :(
    haha I was also wondering about kagin’s hair…very.. gray xD

Leave a Reply

