The Sky Is Falling.

I’m currently scared to death. Why, you ask? Simple explanation.

Today Lulu was kind enough to inform me that SM Entertainment[Korean company which Super Junior, DBSK, SNSD, SHINee, etc are under] is having Global Auditions.

September 28 at San Francisco. That’s the closest one to me.

I.. am freaking out.

SM Entertainment auditions. In one month. An hour away from where I live. I don’t know I don’t know I don’t know. >___< I kind of want to do it, but at the same time I don’t want to because I’m terrified.

Anyone who knows me in real life knows that I’m a very, VERY shy person. I can’t even handle a presentation in front of my class. At the end of it, I usually start, like, crying out of humiliation or stress. I never even sing in front of my parents. And I’m supposed to sing on a STAGE in front of JUDGES?

Here’s the thing: I already know I won’t make it, but going would be a good experience, right?

Still, just..doing it would be absolutely mortifying for me… I don’t have the guts. =/ I’m probably making a big deal out of it. Bigger than I should. In my mind, this is just killing me. ^^;; I’m not ready for this. My voice, lately, has been dying and I’m not even lying or exaggerating. I can’t even sing ONE line without my throat hurting or scratching up or cracking. That’s why I work really hard when I’m recording lines and sing each part over and over until I don’t sound like an idiot. Oh yeah, and my Korean stinks.

Another problem, though, is.. well, it’s an hour away. I don’t think my parents are willing to drive me there. And my parents don’t even know I like to sing. How’m I supposed to explain this?
“Mommy, daddy, can I audition for a big-shot famous Korean entertainment company and possibly move to Asia and become a singer even though I already know I won’t? Oh yeah, it’s an hour away, kaythanksbye.”

The sky is falling.

4 Responses

  1. Ah, I think you should audition!!! It’s a great opportunity! Even if you don’t win (which I think WILL win :3), don’t forget that JunJun was in a competition and lost– but Tsunku saw her talent! …. Mou, why can’t H!P have global audition >.<

  2. WOW!! That’s so exciting. I think you have a pretty voice. You should totally go, it’ll be a fun experience of sorts. And besides, if you don’t get picked, you’ll know what to expect next year. Hope you get to go!! ^-^

  3. Wow, that’s so amazing! I understand how you feel when it comes to shyness. I never sing in front of my parents either. xD; But, I really think you should go and audition!!!! It really seems like an incredible opportunity, and I’m sure you’ll have fun! <33333

    Lol, I agree with Michigo. H!P should have global auditions, too. xP

  4. Va-chinn~, you should go!! It’s a really good experience if you want to become a singer~ But they don’t judge you or critique you.. xD;; but still! I really think you have a shot at making it though :) I hope you go, if you do, tell us all about it :DD

    I agree with Gogo-chan and Namimi~ H!P HAVE SOME GLOBAL AUDITIONS!! XD

Leave a Reply

